2012 in review

I thought it would be fun to issue a little recap on how this blog fared in 2012.

2012 personally was one of the most amazing, crazy, and trying times for me: I graduated college, I started living in New York, and most of all I attempted to become an employed 20-something in a challenging job market. I started this blog initially because I wanted to keep a blog of my adventures, misadventures, and wisdom I’d picked up along the way. I started typing because when I graduated, like many college friends, everyone I knew was scattered around the place and starting new chapters in their lives and facing ‘the great unknown’ where your work was no longer given letter-grades, and you had to decide how to live your life without a syllabus. I figured, if I was starting a new chapter, why not start a book …or a blog?

Since its inception, this little blog has helped me expand my ideas, tackle tough topics, and even offer up tech advice on social media practices (I don’t remember that ever being on a syllabus in college). I’m having a blast, and I hope you are too. Without further ado, a nifty tidbit about this blog from 2012 (courtesy of the fabulous people at WordPress):

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 4,600 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 8 years to get that many views.

 

One thought on “2012 in review

  1. Congrats! It’s interesting to read a blog of someone at your life stage because I swear I was just there yesterday?!? I swear! No, actually, 20 years ago!! But you have so many amazing roads and choices ahead of you! So glad you are documenting your journey as you won’t regret it. I was doing it the old fashioned way on pen and paper way back when , but the past few years I’ve been blogging, and whether anyone else reads it or not, it has changed my life, and I know has impacted my kids too (they actually enjoy reading it and I’m hoping it will serve them as not only a record of our family life but some thoughts, advice, humble opinions from Mom and explain some of my craziness!!! Keep going! I’m enjoying the read and remembering the fabulous life being a 20 something! (But truth be told, every year gets better! So far 40 has been pretty darn amazing! Just with more wrinkles)

Leave a Reply

